Skip to Main Content
Contributors

Editors

Stephen J. McPhee, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
Department of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Gary D. Hammer, MD, PhD
Millie Schembechler Professor of Adrenal Cancer
Director, Endocrine Oncology Program
Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Contributors

Eva M. Aagaard, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Colorado
Denver School of Medicine, Aurora, Colorado
Case Studies and Answers

Gregory Barsh, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics and Genetics, Stanford University
School of Medicine
gbarsh@stanford.edu
Genetic Disease

Douglas C. Bauer, MD
Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Division of General Internal Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
Dbauer@psg.ucsf.edu
Thyroid Disease

Karen C. Bloch, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Infectious Diseases and Preventive Medicine, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
karen.bloch@vanderbilt.edu
Infectious Diseases

Nigel Bunnett, PhD
Professor, University of California, San Francisco
nigel.bunnett@ucsf.edu
Gastrointestinal Disease

J. Ben Davoren, MD, PhD
Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California San Francisco; Director, Clinical Informatics, San Francisco VA Medical Center
Ben.davoren@va.gov
Blood Disorders

Tobias Else, MD
Metabolism, Endocrinology & Diabetes, Department of Internal Medicine, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
telse@umich.edu
Disorders of the Adrenal Medulla; Disorders of the Hypothalamus & Pituitary Gland; Disorders of the Adrenal Cortex

Mikkel Fode
PhD trainee, Department of Urology, Herlev Hospital, Herlev, Denmark
mikkelfode@hotmail.com
Disorders of the Male Reproductive Tract

Jonathan D. Fuchs, MD, MPH
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco;
Director, Vaccine Studies, HIV Research Section, San Francisco Department of Health, San Francisco, California
Case Studies and Answers

Janet L. Funk, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona
Jfunk@u.arizona.edu
Disorders of the Endocrine Pancreas

Allan C. Gelber, MD, MPH, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine; Director, Rheumatology Fellowship Program, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
agelber@jhmi.edu
Inflammatory Rheumatic Diseases

Gary D. Hammer, MD, PhD
Millie Schembechler Professor of Adrenal Cancer; Director, Endocrine Oncology Program; Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan
ghammer@umich.edu
Disorders of the Adrenal Medulla; Disorders of the Hypothalamus & Pituitary Gland; Disorders of the Adrenal Cortex

Joachim H. Ix, MD
Assistant Professor, Division of Nephrology, Department of Medicine, University of California San Diego, The Veteran Affairs San Diego Healthcare Systems, San Diego, California
joeix@ucsd.edu
Renal Disease

Mandana Khalili, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, California; Department of Medicine, Director of Clinical Hepatology, San Francisco General Hospital, San Francisco, California
mandana.khalili@ucsf.edu
Liver Disease

Jeffrey L. Kishiyama, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
jeff.kishiyama@ucsf.edu
Disorders of the Immune System

Fred M. Kusumoto, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Director of Electrophysiology and Pacing, Division of Cardiovascular Diseases, Department of Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, Florida
Kusumoto.Fred@mayo.edu
Cardiovascular Disorders: Heart Disease

Yeong Kwok, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of General Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of Michigan
ykwok@med.umich.edu
Case Studies and Answers

Stuart M. Levine, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Rheumatology; Co-Director, The Johns Hopkins Vasculitis Center, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland
slevine@jhmi.edu
Inflammatory Rheumatic Diseases

Charles E. Liao, MD
University of California at San Francisco, School of Medicine; San Francisco General Hospital
c_liao@hotmail.com
Liver Disease

Catherine Lomen-Hoerth, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurology, Director, ALS Center, Department of Neurology, University of California, San Francisco
catherine.lomen-hoerth@ucsf.edu
Nervous System Disorders

Timothy H. McCalmont, MD
Professor of Clinical Pathology & Dermatology, University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, California
tim.mccalmont@ucsf.edu
Diseases of the Skin

Stephen J. McPhee, MD
Professor of Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
smcphee@medicine.ucsf.edu
Disorders of the Adrenal Medulla; Disorders of the Exocrine Pancreas; Thyroid Disease; Disorders of the Adrenal Cortex; Disorders of the Male Reproductive Tract

Robert O. Messing, MD
Professor of Neurology, University of California San Francisco; Senior Associate Director, Ernest Gallo Clinic and Research Center, Emeryville, California
Robert.Messing@ucsf.edu
Nervous System Disorders

Jason C. Mills, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology & Immunology, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri
jmills@pathology.wustl.edu
Gastrointestinal Disease

Igor Mitrovic, MD
Associate Professor, Director of Professional School Education, Department of Physiology, University of California, San Francisco
imitrov@phy.ucsf.edu
Cardiovascular Disorders: Vascular Disease

Mark M. Moasser, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of California, San Francisco
mmoasser@medicine.ucsf.edu
Neoplasia

Tung T. Nguyen, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
Liver Disease

Dana A. Ohl, MD
Professor of Urology, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan
daohl@med.umich.edu
Disorders of the Male Reproductive Tract

Benjamin D. Parker, MD
Division of Nephrology, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Diego, The Veteran Affairs San Diego Healthcare Systems, San Diego, California
bdparker@ucsd.edu
Renal Disease

Thomas J. Prendergast, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland; Staff Physician, Portland Veterans' Affairs Medical Center
thomas.prendergast@va.gov
Pulmonary Disease

Karen J. Purcell, MD, PhD
Fertility Physicians of Northern California, San Jose, California
cjpurcell@pol.net
Disorders of the Female Reproductive Tract

Antony Rosen, MB, ChB, BSc (Hons)
Mary Betty Stevens Professor of Medicine, Professor of Pathology; Director, Division of Rheumatology, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland
arosen@jhmi.edu
Inflammatory Rheumatic Diseases

Stephen J. Ruoss, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine
ruoss@stanford.edu
Pulmonary Disease

Eric J. Seeley, MD
Fellow in Pulmonary and Critical Care, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
eric.seeley@ucsf.edu
Pulmonary Disease

Deborah E. Sellmeyer, MD
Department of Medicine/Endocrinology, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland;
Department of Medicine/Endocrinology, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center, Baltimore, Maryland
dsellme1@jhmi.edu
Disorders of the Parathyroids & Calcium & Phosphorus Metabolism

Dolores M. Shoback, MD
Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco; Staff Physician, San Francisco Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
dolores.shoback@ucsf.edu
Disorders of the Parathyroids & Calcium & Phosphorus Metabolism

Diane M. Simeone, MD
Lazar J. Greenfield Professor of Surgery and Professor of Molecular and Integrative Physiology; Chief, Gastrointestinal Surgery, University of Michigan
simeone@umich.edu
Disorders of the Exocrine Pancreas

Jens Sønksen, MD, PhD
Professor of Urology; Head, Section of Male Infertility and Microsurgery, Department of Urology, Herlev Hospital, Herlev, Denmark; University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
jens@sonksen.dk
Disorders of the Male Reproductive Tract

Christopher J. Sonnenday, MD, MHS
Assistant Professor of Surgery, University of Michigan School of Medicine, Ann Arbor, Michigan; Assistant Professor of Health Management & Policy, University of Michigan School of Public Health, Ann Arbor, Michigan
csonnend@umich.edu
Disorders of the Exocrine Pancreas

Thaddeus S. Stappenbeck, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology & Immunology, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri
stappenb@pathology.wustl.edu
Gastrointestinal Disease

Robert N. Taylor, MD, PhD
Vice Chair for Research, Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics, Emory University School of Medicine
robert.n.taylor@emory.edu
Disorders of the Female Reproductive Tract

Sunny Wang, MD
Hematology/Oncology Fellow, University of California, San Francisco
sunny.wang@ucsf.edu
Blood Disorders

Pop-up div Successfully Displayed

This div only appears when the trigger link is hovered over. Otherwise it is hidden from view.